A user may be duplicated on the platform for various reasons, for having previously had a user that has been deactivated, for having several user names, etc.
If a user is duplicated, the following must be done:
- Choose which of the two should be deactivated, normally the one with less activity, although this criterion depends on the configuration of both user records.
- On the user record that you do NOT want to keep:
- Deactivate the user by clicking on the "Deactivate" button.
- Go to the advanced administration area and change their username and email. For example, by adding the word DEACTIVATED at the end of them. For example, if the username and email were "firstname.lastname@example.org", it should be changed to "email@example.comDESACTIVADO".